Singapore Orthopaedic Association Lecture

The Singapore Orthopaedic Association Lecture is an award given by the association to a distinguised speaker (usually from overseas) to deliver a keynote lecture at the opening ceremony of the Association's Annual Scientific Meeting.

2023 Wang Gwo Jaw, USA

From Tradition to Modernity: Education, Research and Clinical Excellence in Orthopaedic

2019 Christian Lattermann

“Cartilage Regeneration: Why Are We Still Failing In 2019?”

2018 Michael Grevitt

“The Emperor’s New Clothes: Innovation in Spine Surgery” [view abstract]

2017 Charles L. Saltzman

“The Value of Value and the Promise of PROMIS” [view abstract]

2016 Thomas S Thornhill

Lessons Learned in 35 Years of Total Knee Arthroplasty

2015 Bernard Morrey, USA The Evolution of Total Elbow, Replacement in Complex Elbow Trauma: Why, When and How?
2014 Noeleen Heyzer Asia’s Next Transition: People, Planet, Prosperity [view abstract] [view speech]
2013 Philippe Neyret, France Patella Instability – Who are the Patients that Need Surgery and How to Assess Them?
2012 Robert T Trousdale, USA Hip Joint Salvage Surgery in 2012
2011 K. Daniel Riew, USA Surgeon – Industry Interaction and New Techniques?
2010 Nicola Maffulli, Uk Achilles Tendinopathy – State of the Art & What the Future Brings
2009 Mitsuo Ochi, Japan Past, Present and Future of Cartilage Repair
2008 Bernard Morrey, USA Ethical Dilemnas in Orthopaedics:
2007 David Lewallen New Technology in Orthopaedics: Mission, Marketing & Mayhem
2006 Jeffrey C Wang Biologics for Spinal Fusion (growth factors & gene therapy)
2005 Freddie Fu  
2004 Kim Seung Ho Beyond Shoulder Arthroscopy
2003 William Jaffe  
2002 Tan Ser Kiat, Singapore From Genesis to Genes
2001 Pietro Regazzoni, Switzerland Fixation of Diaphseal Fractures Over 50 Years – From Maurice to MIPO
2000 Hansen Yuan  
1999 Bernard Morrey  
1998 R Ganz  
1997 Richard Laskin  
1996 Norris Carroll  
1995 A Hari Reddi  
1994 P Balasubramaniam  
1993 Harvard Ellman  
1992 S T Hansen  
1991 John S Gould  
1990 Allan E Gross  
1989 Alf L Nachemson